Can people with celiac disease eat products containing TG?

Celiac disease requires the production and deamidation of gliadin peptides. Eating foods from which gluten has been removed is thus recommended to prevent celiac disease. Patients with celiac disease must therefore avoid food containing gluten, regardless of whether it contains TG. Foods containing normal TG-processed gluten must also be avoided. When TG is used in food products that do not contain gluten, these foods are considered acceptable because no gliadin peptides are produced.