Can people with celiac disease eat other non-wheat, cross-linked foods?

Many biological materials such as meat, fish and vegetables, etc., are consumed as food. During the course of cooking these substances, cross-links can be formed by heating and endogenous TG.Consequently, processed foods (fish cake, foie gras, stew, etc.) contain many naturally occurring cross-links that humans have been consuming for a very long time. There are no reported problems (to the extent of our investigations) associated with ingesting cross-linked substances. The same thing can be said for patients with celiac disease.

Please read statements by Ajinomoto and Dr. Rossi as PDF.